My Head as a House

My head is a house full of holes
The people come and go,
But they never touch me or change anything
I've been in love most of my life,
It shocked me when I discovered the one I love is my sister
But I know it's the truth
I've been knocking down my own walls for generations,
The people all try to understand why
But how can they ever understand a mad man
The only one who understands me is a ghost,
She has seen all of my wounds and scars
But she still loves me,
And who am I to stop her?
Just one in a billion, like a grain of sand on the seashore
I watched the mountains form
And I even saw them move
They move for the children of God
Everything must obey those children
Sacred vessels, all of them
I know I am much older than my siblings,
But I made a vow to protect them
And protect them I will
I saw sinners and saints fall before His throne,
And the evil part of me became jealous,
But I am not my brother, no
He is the ancient snake they called Lucifer,
But the angels know that's not his real name
Names are for all of us,
Not just the human beings
One day I'll see Lucifer's kingdom destroyed,
All of creation anticipates that day
For on that day the wounded will be whole again,
And the slaves will become free

Leave a comment