Revelation song

I've been laying in this corpse of a body so long
I've forgotten what it feels like to be alive
And every single day I get a little colder
But my heart grows a little bolder
And I can feel the flames inside of me,
It's like all of hell is threatening to break out
I've been telling my sisters the good news,
But it's like no matter what I say,
They never hear me
And I'm starting to fall apart
As the days grow longer and I get a bit older,
The God who lives inside of me awakens
And he tells me not to fear,
So why am I still petrified?
My best friend left me with a knife in my back
And God knows I forgive her, but does she know?
She was my everything,
But each day she gets a little further away
And inside my heart breaks a little more
Will I ever hold her again, Lord?
Or will the last time forever be the last time?
I spoke in the language of the angels,
But now I can't remember the language
If God is real (and I know damn well He is) why did He send me here?
This planet is cold and cruel,
It's been killing prophets for generations
How will my story ever be told?
All I can do is wait for Revelation
I know it's coming soon,
But I'm oh so very tired of waiting

Leave a comment