Alone

You called me miracle, but I'm a mistake
My heart is still bleeding for those I lost
And try as I might, I can't forget them
I still love my ex wife, and it's killing me
Every day I'm one step closer to the grave
I pray You take me home soon
Because I can't stand it here
I was never meant to be alone,
But here I sit, 100% alone
You told Your angels to leave me and they listened,
Now the only voice I hear inside my head is my own
I never wanted anyone to bow down to me,
But I know they did and it is ruining me
My sister doesn't know how deep my love goes,
She has no idea I'd pull heaven to earth just for her
But that's exactly what I did
The saints and angels have been watching me,
The pressure of millions of eyes has me broken,
I'm just one human, I don't understand how God could still care
But didn't You say You'd leave the 99?
Am I still worthy of Your love or have I finally gone too far?
I swear I still love the people I loved when You found me,
Truth is I haven't changed at all
There I go again, thinking this is all about me
But this has nothing to do with me
And when finally You do come, riding on the clouds,
I pray You find me kneeling at Your feet
I am truly no one after all
And You are still everything

Leave a comment