Bloody

Your hands are bleeding and it's all my fault
I was never the one born to die,
It was always You
I'll be the first to admit I'm a coward
I never wanted to face any pain
But now everything is in reverse
And I'm the one whose hands are bleeding
And if Lucifer calls my name,
I'll answer him because he's the one who has seen me at my worst
Not even my dead sister knows me anymore
It was always a battle between spirits
The living and the dead have been arguing for generations
It's a sad story of a woman who died too young
I've seen Stephanie smile in my mind's eye
And her smile was all that ever mattered
So, if she really is Lucifer
Than I really am guilty
And God Himself is never coming back
And we all know He's coming back
This is all very simple now
My dead sister speaks to me and I listen
Because I want to know if she made it to heaven or not
I'm so fucking scared it's the latter
And I really am just the reincarnation of a demon
I'm so scared all of my tears have been in vain
I miss the youngest sister
The one who left me standing at my own grave
She's still the most powerful witch I know
And I'm still on my way to hell

Leave a comment