Hope Will Rise From the Ashes

As a pansexual Christian who is married to a woman, pro-life, and who values ALL forms of life I, of course, voted for Hillary and could not bring myself to turn on the TV set the night of the results. Instead I attempted to sleep and found myself tossing and turning all night and unable to sleep. With this dreadful feeling in my gut and just knowing what had happened.

In the morning, I awoke to my wife telling me the news, as I expected. My heart came crashing down. There is hope though. As the world seems to be crashing around us, we need to gather together and rise from the ashes we once called America. Trump has deceived a vast majority of people including many of my friends and family who are super conservative Christians, which to my flailing mind will never make any sense.

I fear for my country and all of our safety. If I ever believed one person could be the Anti-Christ in this time, it would have to be him. I am disgusted, but we must come together. THIS is the breaking point, THIS is the time for revolution.

Matthew 5:43-48, Leviticus 19:34, Luke 12:53-54

*THE UNITED STATES FLAG CODE. Title 4, Chapter 1. § 8(a)The flag should never be displayed with the union down, except as a signal of dire distress in instances of extreme danger to life or property.

1643296

Leave a Reply

