Getting Up

reason for being

Sometimes, the hardest thing in a person’s day is waking up to face it.

Sometimes, the sound of the alarm clock going off reminds you that you have another difficult day to face. And your back still aches and it feels like you haven’t slept at all. Sometimes, your body just doesn’t want to get up and take on the day.

I had a day like that both yesterday and today. Somehow, I managed to pull myself from bed and get myself to work. Surprisingly, yesterday wasn’t nearly as hard at my job as it has been. And today is difficult, but I am going through. I find the days where I actually thank G-d for things, for breath in my lungs, and another day (even though it may be tough) those are the days things actually go better.

Too often we forget to be thankful. Be grateful for life, there are many who have come and gone and who wish they could still be living. Don’t take it for granted even if it isn’t a great day. Remember who made you and got you up this morning.

Psalm 100:4, Colossians 3:15

Leave a Reply

