Strong in Weakness

jesus-holding-me

Today I had to call off work. I haven’t had a day off since the 2nd, and have been working 11+ hour days since the 7th. Unfortunately, I don’t stop the crazy hour days and even get one single day until after the 22nd… Which comes to me calling off today because I was physically unable to rise from my bed.

G-d has always been my strength when I am weakest, I need Him now more than ever. My body is all bruised and sore, about a dozen fresh bruises on my knees alone. My back has more knots than most trees. I am trying so hard to hold on right now, but I am truly exhausted. I slept all day (it’s now 1pm) and I still feel like I need more sleep.

Today I just need rest. I need to remember that G-d works all miracles and He can do one in me and help me to rise and face tomorrow when my alarm goes off at 6 am… and do the same until relief comes in the form of a day off. I trust Him even if my body and mind is informing me I will not be able to do it.

“God is our refuge and strength, a very present help in trouble…” – Psalm 46

Leave a Reply

