They Crucified Him

jesusoncross

Today I find myself battling immaturity yet again. And by someone 20 years my senior I might add. It is sad to see people stoop so low to try to make themselves look better than others. The worst about this whole situation is the immaturity comes from someone who was a friend (she doesn’t want the title these days anymore) and a fellow Christian.

I wonder how often people actually think about their actions. The hurtful words they say, the hurtful things they do. I wonder if they ever have a moment of regret. I know, when I hurt someone, disappoint them, or cause them any kind of anguish, I am full of regret afterward and will seek the person out to apologize.

I also know that the ones of the Church at the time crucified Jesus. That tells me a lot about the Christians of today. They are the same. They will take the scripture and make it a weapon. Instead of the Righteous double edged sword it is supposed to be, they use it more like a gun. Shooting bullets every direction without even knowing for sure the complete damage they are doing. Not realizing they shot a hundred innocents trying to spout truth. They have perverted the truth.

I know in my heart, all will be made right in the end. Jesus said many things that make me believe this. He said “Note this: some are last who will be first, and some are first who will be last.” (Luke 13:30) He also said “For everyone who exalts himself will be humbled, and the one who humbles himself will be exalted.” (Luke 14:11)

I can not lie. I am disappointed in my fellow Christian. I am wounded and affected by her and her husband’s harsh words and inconsiderate language. I wish it were easier for me to just let go and let G-d, but sometimes the truth is harder than a lie. I have trouble letting go and giving up to G-d what I should. One day I will see Him face to face. I just wish it was today.

3 thoughts on “They Crucified Him

Leave a Reply

