Losing Faith in Humanity

Everyday I struggle with overwhelming persecution from not Atheists, not Pagans, not Muslims, not Buddhists, not New Agers, etc…. I find myself persecuted by other Christians. That is a fact. They are more judgmental than any other group of people. This sickens me. Not only is it actually the opposite of what is actually in the Bible, it hurts more because it is supposed to be the Church I can rely in to support me in my journey of faith.

It mostly comes from Conservative Christians, right wing who have lost the true image of Christ. The Christ who said things such as “Take my yoke upon you and learn from me, for I am gentle and humble in heart, and you will find rest for your souls.” or “Let any one of you who is without sin be the first to throw a stone at her.”

Not even Jesus judged people, He accepted all. So, why on earth are the “Christians” I see around me judging people ? Attacking people ? And in the name of God? Have you lost your mind? Do you even know who Jesus is? Sigh. Just frustrated today. With family, with friends. With people who are supposed to be Christians. bible

One thought on “Losing Faith in Humanity

Leave a Reply

