Jesus Wasn’t White

Why is it, that all of these old white guys are spouting what they believe Jesus was like… and then turn around and say “You shouldn’t marry a black man if you’re a white woman.” Are they seriously that naïve? Jesus wasn’t white, people. You have to think about the time He was in, where He was and I can almost guarantee you He was a more olive shade.

And another thing, while I’m on this subject, why is it that each decade there seems to be a new type of people to hate? Have you all seriously forgotten that we are all ONE race? We are all human. We are all G-d’s kids. And do you know how special that is? Good grief. I don’t care what your skin looks like, I don’t care what your sexual preference is, I don’t care what religion you are. I love you even if I don’t know you.

How, you ask? Because G-d does. And he calls you “Beloved.”

Leave a Reply

