The Struggle

2tim

Day after day, I myself have to remind myself that Yeshua (Jesus) did pay for my sins. Day after day, I have to watch my beloved fiancé (who is a woman) struggle with the hurtful words from well-meaning family members. I know the struggle. It’s hard when your mother and grandparents are screaming “You are going to hell! REPENT!” but I know that it doesn’t say “straight people” will make it into the Kingdom of Heaven… it says “Whosoever.”

John 3:16.

“16 For God so loved the world, that He gave His only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in Him should not perish, but have everlasting life.”

First verse you learn as a Christian. Why do so few people realize this? I don’t even understand. I try each day to live my life better, to be a better Christian. And as a better Christian it means I am not allowed to judge other people, even the ones who say they are Christian, but might be on the wrong path. It’s not up to me!!!

Repeatedly, in the New Testament – Jesus says to not judge, all the time He says it. ALL THE TIME. I won’t lie, it is the hardest thing for me… but I know I’ll be okay. I just try to be merciful and understanding. To be long-suffering. I know it will all be revealed at the end. Jesus won. We all know that. So, stop fighting with fellow Christians, people! Remember, we are all born in different situations and at different times… There are reasons for everything, and sometimes we are just not supposed to know them.

That is G-d’s mystery. Not ours.

Leave a Reply

